top of page

Kitchen Garden Blues

I planted a huge garden. So many beautiful, plump vegetables... But the pesky weeds and pests started attacking the plants straight away! What a grind it was to keep those bars clean... All that weeding and "pestering" was just about killing me. Back breaking work...

Then I discovered... you don't need to weed and pester all the time! At least at the end of the plants life span it is enough to keep the levels down enough so the plant doesn't die. I tried harvesting different lots of mature rice grass; some with plenty of pests and weeds on them, some picked clean. The quality and amount turned out the same on either one!

Now for further experiments to find out just how lax you can actually be with the farm work!

... I will report my findings here, stay tuned!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Inga taggar än.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page